Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 20th, 2008

I’m going to do 100 push ups


My friend found this site. It’s a program that’s supposed to be able to train anyone who can do at least 1 or 2 full (not from the knees) push ups to 100 full push ups in 6 weeks! How cool is that? My husband and our friend and I are doing it. I’m a little worried I’m going to turn into a female Arnold, but we’ll see. It seems like 100 push ups is more endurance at that point (high reps) than heavy weight lifting.

My initial test: 2 pushups! (I was surprised. I thought I’d do zero hehe)

Week 1, day 1: My maximum at the end was 4 push ups! I’m honestly surprised. I’ve been working my core so it’s really strong for running – I guess that helping me. The only thing is I don’t think I’m pressing down to the floor far enough. Joe is going to spot me tomorrow.

I’m going to video my max as I go along to show my progress. Wish me luck! And if anyone wants to join, let’s do this!

Eat. Knit. Run. BLOG.

Read Full Post »