Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 3rd, 2011

Urchin Part 2

IMG_1364

Urchin is complete!

Knitted for my very stylish 14 year old cousin. I picked the color because she wore the cutest pair of short tan cowgirl boots to Thanksgiving (I was totally jealous) that now match the hat.

I was so excited when I began knitting this because two hours later I was more than half way done! SUPER FAST KNIT! Thank you Ysolda! I love the short rows, they were super easy to do. The wrap-and-turns at the end of every short row could just be left alone as is because of the garter stitch. Normally one would have to some fancy extra stitchin’ to make it lay flat without a gap on Stockinette Stitch, but for this hat you get to skip it. Less steps = awesome.

IMG_1365

IMG_1366

IMG_1329

Urchin by Ysolda Teague

Needles: 16″ US size 9 circular needles (knit back and forth then grafted – I just like working on circulars…)

Yarn: Plymouth Yarn, Baby Alpaca Grande, Camel color

Ravelry Link

Baby alpaca for Urchin

Urchin plus invisible cast on for grafting

Eat. KNIT. Run. Blog.

Read Full Post »